• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Criminal record

• Thread starter Thread starter proggy
  • Start date Start date
P

proggy

Hi I'm currently studying a Foundation Degree in Civil Engineering and was looking into joining the RAF after my studies.

I was hoping someone could help, I've read that any criminal convictions received would have to be brought forward, I don't have any convictions but a simple caution which was spent immediately, I read i won't have to bring this up is that true?

Hope someone can help. :)

P

proggy

I phoned up the careers advice and the lad on the phone said it shouldn't be a problem at all with it just being a caution, he sounded sick of his life tbh haha.

With it just being a caution and not an actual conviction as stated on here, would it be wrong to just keep quiet about it?

I'll be wanting to join as an engineering officer with a bit of luck and hard work.

P

PotentialMental

Your better of just mentioning it to them when you go to the afco. They like you to be totally truthful with them from the start. I have 3 points on my licence its not a prob but its better they knew about it.

PM :PDT_Xtremez_19:

P

proggy

Your better of just mentioning it to them when you go to the afco. They like you to be totally truthful with them from the start. I have 3 points on my licence its not a prob but its better they knew about it.

PM :PDT_Xtremez_19: