• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Interested in Joining the RAF Regiment

• Thread starter Thread starter jQPR
  • Start date Start date
J

jQPR

Hi, there.

I'm really interested in joining the RAF Regiment, so I thought I'd ask a few questions on here before I go to the careers office and waste everyone's time.

I was in the Army from the age of 16 to 22 (Household Cavalry). When I came out, I worked in construction. However, I'm now looking to get back in but the Army is full up, so I've had no joy with that. So, I'm now considering the RAF Regiment. I'm only 24, so I still feel I'm young enough to start afresh.

First of all, what's the current situation with the RAF Regiment? Are they actively recruiting, or are they full up?

Would the fact that I've already been in the Army count against me?

How long is the application process? Is there a big waiting list to join?

Apologies to the mods if this is in the wrong place - I understand if it gets moved elsewhere. Any and all advice most welcome.

Cheers,
Smudge

A

amfortas

If you can bring your own horse, it would help.

But it will have to pass a SWO's inspection.

:PDT_Xtremez_42:

J

jQPR

Smartest man in the Blues and Royals squadron, me! ;)

On a more serious note can anyone actually answer any of my questions?

H

Hardcore Rockape