• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Police cautions?

• Thread starter Thread starter ilovetorres09
  • Start date Start date
I

ilovetorres09

Hi all, i'm a newb so go easy on me! Im thinking of joining as an Int officer or maybe regiment officer, however around about 18months ago i was caught in possesion of a small amount of weed, i handed it over to the police officer and was given a cannabis possession warning, this wasn't a caution or a fixed penalty notice, just a warning. Now before i get shot down in flames for what was and is a ****ing stupid thing to do and (in all honestly i'm glad i was caught because it gave me a kick up the arse i needed) will this hinder my application? Will it be visible to the recruiting staff in any checks they do on me as i wasn't arrested? If asked have i ever taken drugs i will answer honestly, i have done.
From that day forth i never smoked another joint or fag because it scared me how easily i could wreck my life for the sake of getting high. I don't need to be told drugs and the armed forces i don't go...i know, drugs and general day to day life don't go. :PDT_Xtremez_35:I made a mistake, i realised, i rectifyed.
Thanks for your advice

M

milothesuperdog

hello mate