• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Regiment Officer and Pilot Filter Interview Questions

P

phypmat97

Evening all,

firstly please can I say how much of a Godsend this website has been in my preparation for my filter which is coming up shortly. This is one of my first posts and my first new topic so I'm new in that respect. So please let me introduce myself...Hi I'm Matt.

As the title suggests I'm going for RegO and Pilot and have my filter very soon. I was hoping to tap this fantastic wealth of knowledge and make sure that I have researched the right areas and that I'm not missing anything hugely important. So to that end I'll list all the areas that I think I will/could be interviewed on minus the obvious questions about me, myself and I and what I did at school, university, work, what roles of leadership and responsibility I've had etc etc.

RAF and basic NATO/ISAF Knowledge
- The role of the RAF
- The role of an RAF Officer
- RAF History (when was it formed, what was it before, etc etc)
- Basic RAF Officer selection (more detailed in trade)
- IOT break down (3 x 10week terms what happens etc)
- Main RAF bases and their roles and main aircraft
- SDSR and how it effects the RAF's present and future
- What is NATO and ISAF's key role
- Member and new states of NATO/ISAF
- NATO/ISAF commander

RAF Regiment Specific
- Brief history of the Regiment (when it was established and by whom etc)