• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Role of Police Officer

Eloise

LAC
Hello,

I am a University student who has just sent off an application for the role of Police Officer.
Although I am currently awaiting to hear back, any advice on this role and the interviews would be greatly appreciated?

If there are any current serving Police Officers that wouldn't mind me asking some questions and for some advice it would be wonderful if you would get in touch.

All the best,

Eloise

Mag2grid

Corporal
Serving Met Police, Ex Officer.....what do you want to know about the application process? Can't comment on life after DCPG Southwick Park though.

FOMz

Warrant Officer
Before uou go any further Eloise, do you mean Provost Officer (Commisioned) or RAFP (Acting Corporal unpaid (unwanted))?

Joe_90

Flight Sergeant
1000+ Posts
Why not, some AFCO's can be good at truly portraying the tedium that is a JO's life. I've worked with at least two people with engineering degrees who joined up as airmen so they could work the tools. Granted both of them left within 5 years after gaining a little experience.

stereolab

Station Cashier
Why not, some AFCO's can be good at truly portraying the tedium that is a JO's life. I've worked with at least two people with engineering degrees who joined up as airmen so they could work the tools. Granted both of them left within 5 years after gaining a little experience.