• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Royal Aeronautical society

• Thread starter Thread starter LeeVanCleef
  • Start date Start date
L

LeeVanCleef

Hello all,

Im seeking some advice, so if anyone has any experience or knowledge they could pass on id be very greatfull.

Im an SAC Tech Fairy and i shall be leaving the air force in the coming months.
I completed my NVQ but never botherd with my B-Tech. I wish to stay in the aero industry an hence have just started the engineers licence course.
My Question is this, is it worth me trying to gain membership to a professional institute? and if it is, how hard is it to gain membership?

Ive had a look at the RAes website and the application forms and they are very straight forward however i think getting a "sponsor" would prove a stumbling block as i dont know enough people who could "sponsor/vouch" for me as i havent been in current post for very long.

Thanks in advance for any help/advice.

LVC

MontyPlumbs

Squadron Cock
Subscriber
1000+ Posts
Hello all,

Im seeking some advice, so if anyone has any experience or knowledge they could pass on id be very greatfull.

Im an SAC Tech Fairy and i shall be leaving the air force in the coming months.
I completed my NVQ but never botherd with my B-Tech. I wish to stay in the aero industry an hence have just started the engineers licence course.