• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

The Clock is ticking - and not in my favour!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Freddyf
  • Start date Start date
F

Freddyf

Hi All

I'm a newbie here so please be gentle with me!

Here's the deal - I'm 35, I'll turn 36 in August 2012... If I'm being realistic - What are my odds of getting in the RAF before I hit the deadline of hitting 36?

I have considered my options and want to apply for Personnel Support.

I know this counts for nothing but I have previously served in the Army for 10 years (but have been out for 8 years)..

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Billy Whizz

Flight Sergeant
1000+ Posts
Hi All

Here's the deal - I'm 35, I'll turn 36 in August 2012... If I'm being realistic - What are my odds of getting in the RAF before I hit the deadline of hitting 36?

I know this counts for nothing but I have previously served in the Army for 10 years (but have been out for 8 years)..

I'd say pretty tight but you never know - the sooner you apply the sooner you'll get a yes/no I'd guess. Pers Support may not even be open for recruiting at the moment so I suggest you get ringing your nearest AFCO sharpish.

Soon To Leave

Proud To Serve
Your previous service in the Army will count for quite a lot but expectations of you will be higher.

You will be expected to have a very good fitness level for your age and pass the fitness test.

Good luck.

propersplitbrainme

Warrant Officer
Hi All