• Welcome to the E-Goat :: The Totally Unofficial RAF Rumour Network.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

prospective new Auxuillary type

Hello all, Ive just recently applied to join the Royal Auxuillary Airforce so I am at the very start of the process, just waiting to be contacted by the sqd they have recommended to me. All ready I have some questions more out of curiosity than anything else, I didnt get my first choice paramedic as they arent recruiting just now ( I am a paramedic ) but thats ok, its my second choice which I also didnt get which has left me scratching my head a bit ( still not a problem though ). My second choice was driver, I hold a LGV Class 1 license which is still valid, I also drove wagons from DROPS to FFR's and vehicles in between ( however my FMT600 is a bit out of date ) the reason why am scratching my head, is because I didnt get my second choice was because I wasnt qualified ?. Like I said, I am just curious as to why I wouldnt be qualified to be a driver. But I am still happy with my third choice ( Gunner ) which is the one I thought I wouldnt get ironically enough!! Anyway just looking forward now to hearing from the squadron so I can get the ball rolling and get my fitness levels up.

Looking forward to chewing the cud with you all at some point.
:untroubled:
Cheers Guys

M

MQ-9 Reaper